Academic Calendar

Fall 2021

Faculty Return – Faculty Duty Day Monday, August 16, 2021
Registration * Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Convocation (Local Professional Development) Wednesday, August 18, 2021
All Classes Begin Thursday, August 19, 2021
Holiday, Labor Day (College Closed) Monday, September 6, 2021
Local Professional Development (No Classes) Thursday, October 14, 2021
Holiday, Veterans Day (College Closed) Thursday, November 11, 2021
Statewide Professional Development (No Classes) Monday and Tuesday, November 22 and 23, 2021
Faculty Duty Day (No Classes) Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thanksgiving Holidays (College Closed) Thursday and Friday, November 25 and 26, 2021
Exams * Friday – Thursday, December 10 – 16, 2021
Faculty Duty Day (No Classes) Friday, December 17, 2021
College Closes at End of Day for Christmas Break Tuesday, December 21, 2021


Spring 2022

College Reopens for All Personnel (Faculty * and Staff) Monday, January 3, 2022
Registration * Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Faculty Duty Days Wednesday – Friday, January 5 – 7, 2022
All Classes Begin Monday, January 10, 2022
Holiday, Martin Luther King Jr. (College Closed) Monday, January 17, 2022
Local Professional Development (No Classes) Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Spring Break (No Classes) Monday – Friday, March 28 – April 1, 2022
Exams * Wednesday – Tuesday, May 4 – 10, 2022
Faculty Duty Days Wednesday and Thursday, May 11 and 12, 2022
Graduation * Friday, May 13, 2022

 

Summer 2022

Registration * Monday, May 23, 2022
All Classes Begin Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Holiday, Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday, May 30, 2022
Holiday, Juneteenth (College Closed) Monday, June 20, 2022
Holiday, Independence Day (College Closed) Monday, July 4, 2022
Exams * Friday – Thursday, July 29 – August 4, 2022
Faculty Duty Days Friday and Monday, August 5 and 8, 2022

NOTE: On all holidays, faculty duty days and professional development days, no classes will be held.